These awards recognize medical education faculty who are deemed to have made exceptional advances in furthering the strategic objectives of the AAFP.
Exemplary Teaching Awards
These awards recognize exemplary teaching skills, the implementation of outstanding educational programs and the development of innovative teaching models.
Nikitas J. Zervanos Outstanding Program Director Award
This award recognizes a family medicine residency director who has demonstrated leadership and advancement of the specialty.
Thomas W. Johnson Award for Career Contributions to Family Medicine Education
This award recognizes outstanding contributions to Family Medicine education in undergraduate, graduate and continuing education spheres.

Member Login