Download the 2024 General Assembly Handbook. General Assembly logo

Each of the pages can be download individually by clicking the links below. 

I. Call to Order by the Speaker – Derek Anderson, MD, FAAFP

A. Invocation
B. Pledge of Allegiance
C. In Memoriam Report
D. Member Anniversaries
E. Introduction of Board of Directors

II. Introduction of Guest Speakers – Derek Anderson, MD, FAAFP

A. Address from Blue Cross Blue Shield of LA – Larry Simon, MD, MBA, FACS
B. Address from American Board of Family Medicine, Gary LeRoy, MD, FAAFP
C. Address from AAFP Board Representative – Sterling Ransone, MD, FAAFP

III. Unfinished Business

IV. New Business

A. Follow Up Actions Taken from the 2023 General Assembly
B. Approval of Minutes of the 2023 General Assembly Meeting
C. Bylaws Revision Taskforce Report
D. Introduction of Resolutions and Late Resolutions   

(Note: All resolutions submitted to the Executive Vice President thirty or more days preceding this meeting pursuant to the Bylaws, are contained in the Handbook. Additional resolutions may be submitted at this session only after an affirmative vote of two-thirds of the members present and voting. Resolutions received subsequent to the thirty-day period, will be distributed separately. Members wishing to present resolutions not included in the handbook shall state their desire to the Speaker one hour prior to the opening of the General Assembly.)

V. Introduction of Past Presidents

VI. Introduction of Committee Members

VII. Report of Executive Vice President – Ragan LeBlanc, EVP

VIII. Reports of Officers

A. Address of Speaker – Derek Anderson, MD
B. Address of the Vice Speaker – Lindsay Liles, MD
C. Address of the President – Vincent Shaw, MD, FAAFP
D. President-Elect – Lisa Casey, MD
E. Secretary – Teri O'Neal, MD, FAAFP
F. Treasurer – Bryan Picou, MD, FAAFP
G. AAFP Delegates Report – James Taylor, MD, FAAFP; Bryan Picou, MD, FAAFP

IX. Reports of Committees

A. Committee on Resident and Student Leadership
B. Committee on Education Report - Zachary Pray, MD
C. Committee on Legislation & Advocacy Report – Richard Bridges, MD, FAAFP
D. Committee on Membership Report - Jody George, MD
E. Committee on Operations Report - Bryan Picou, MD, FAAFP
F.  Committee on Nominations Report – Jody George, MD

G. Medical School and Match Data Report

1. Table 1 - Med Students in Family Medicine Cumulative Match Data
2. Table 2 - LA Residency Program Data
3. Table 3 - All Medical School Data - per specialty

X. Call for Nominations of LAFP Officers and Board of Directors

XI. Call for Nominations of LAFP Foundation Officers and Board of Directors

XII. Call for Nominations of LaFamPac Board of Directors

XIII. District Director/Alternate Reports

A. District 1 – Brandon Page, MD; Ronnie Slipman, MD
B. District 2 – Luis Arencibia, MD, FAAFP; Rafael Cortes-Moran, MD, FAAFP
C. District 3A –Jack Heidenreich, MD; Camille Pitre, MD
D. District 3B – Amanda Phillips-Savoy, MD; Zeb Stearns, MD
E. District 4 – Joseph Nida, MD; Peter Seidenberg, MD, FAAFP
F. District 5 – Euil "Marty" Luther, MD; Rhiju Poudel, MD
G. District 6A – Jason Schrock, MD; Ubaid Abbasi, MD
H. District 6B – Brian Callihan, MD; Emilio Russo, MD, FAAFP
I. District 7 – Jason Fuqua, MD; Danette Null, MD, FAAFP
J. District 8 – Bryan Picou, Jr., MD; Micah Pippin, MD
K. District Director at Large – Jody George, MD; Dianna Phan, MD

XIV. Family Medicine Department Reports

A. LSUHSC – New Orleans, Emilio Russo, MD, FAAFP
B. LSUHSC – Shreveport, Peter Seidenberg, MD, FAAFP
C. Tulane – Edwin Dennard, MD

XV. Family Medicine Residency Program Director Reports

A. Alexandria – Micah Pippin, MD
B. Baton Rouge – Vincent Shaw, MD, FAAFP
C. Bogalusa – Frederick Stone, MD, MPH
D. DePaul - Coleman Pratt, MD
E. East Jefferson – Rade Pejic, MD
F.  Kenner - Ernest James, MD
G. Lafayette – Marilyn Marshall, MD
H. Lake Charles - Danette Null, MD, FAAFP
I.  Monroe - Teri B. O'Neal, MD, FAAFP
J. Shreveport/Vivian – Luke Baudoin, MD
K. St. Tammany - Lisa Casey, MD

XVI. LAFP Foundation

A. President's Report – Brian Harrell, MD, FAAFP
B. 2024 Family Medicine Award Winners

XVII. LaFamPac Report – Marguerite "Cissy" Picou, MD – President

XVIII. Election Results – LAFP Officers and Board of Directors

A. President-Elect
B. Vice-President
C. Secretary
D. Treasurer
E. Speaker of General Assembly
F. Vice-Speaker of General Assembly
G. AAFP Delegate
H. AAFP Alternate Delegate
I.  District 2 Director/Alternate
J. District 3A Director/Alternate
K. District 3B Director/Alternate
L. District 6A Director/Alternate
M. District Director At Large/Alternate
N. Resident Director/Alternate
O. Student Director/Alternate

XIX. Election Results – LAFP Foundation

A. President
B. President-Elect
C. Secretary
D. Treasurer
E. Lay Members – (5)
F. LAFP Members (4)

XX. Election Results – LaFamPac

A. President
B. Treasurer
C. District 1 Director
D. District 2 Director
E. District 3A Director
F.  District 3B Director
G. District 4 Director
H. District 5 Director
I.  District 6A Director
J. District 6B Director
K. District 7 Director
L. District 8 Director

XXI. Additional New Business

XXII. Announcements

XXIII. Adjournment

Member Login